HISTORY:

Aulay's Bar, known simply as Aulay's to the locals, is situated in the centre of Oban, occupying the former site of the towns oldest droving inn, Tigh Clach A' Gheodha or the House of the Creek Stone.

Brimming with character, the pub has traditional back to back public and lounge bars.

Every inch of wall space is awash with a unique collection of maritime prints showing Oban's seafaring heritage throughout the centuries.

Aulay's is proudly owned and personally manager Aulay Dunn, a member of Oban's longest standing licensee family, spanning over 3 generations.








COMMUNITY:

Aulay's Bar has the unique situation of having a social club where members can enjoy the many local activities on offer, and help to contribute to the various charities that the bar supports.

Having long been involved with fund-raising, sponsoring local football teams, golf tournaments and even the annual Oban raft-race.

The bar enthusiastically supports 2 darts teams and holds its own and regional, darts tournaments.



 

 

 

 

 

 



Home | Our History | Location
Aulay's Bar, 8 Airds Crescent, Oban, PA34 5SQ, Scotland
Phone: +44 (0)1631 562 596
E-mail: aulay@aulaysbar.com

Designed by Aachen Project © 2002